Day Two: Cleanse – Elimination Diet

Made it through the second day! Today’s goal was to decrease caffeine – achieved. Ran a little late this morning, so I went to Whole Foods for lunch and made myself a delicious salad of quinoa, steamed kale, chickpeas and olive oil, then I warmed it up at the office. It was soooo good. Did have a chocolate craving this afternoon, I hope that fades within the next couple of days. Found myself at Panera this evening, since it was damp and rainy, I went with the vegetarian black bean soup. Backtracking just a little, I had a very good whey protein shake, from Tera’s Whey, http://www.teraswhey.com, it was Yumberry flavor http://www.yumberryusa.com.

Tera’s Whey is sweetened with stevia. It’s not very sweet, so if you like sweet, you need to add a little agave. If you are interested in Tera’s Whey, I recommend purchasing the starter pack, so you can try a little bit of everything.

No yoga today, I really miss it when I don’t get to practice.

I have to confess that giving up chicken and turkey has been challenging, more challenging than I thought it would be. 

Goal for tomorrow:  Continue decreasing caffeine.

Leave a Reply

